To access our site, please consider downloading the most current version available of
these three browsers.
Swoop’s one-time offer to cancel for credit applies to existing bookings that meet the following criteria: Existing flights booked for travel before October 24, 2020 between Canada and the US and Mexico; existing flight reservations which are cancelled or changed by Swoop.
Customers have the ability to cancel their reservation for a credit through Manage My Booking. The credit is available for use for up to 24 months after the date on which the cancellation occurs. Credit must be used within 24 months. The entire value of the booking will be applied to a credit on the profile of the first traveller on the reservation (in the event there are more than 1 travellers on a booking). A traveller profile must be created in order for credit to be issued. If Extras (seats, bags, etc.) were purchased on the initial booking, the value of those Extras will be credited back to the traveller. The value of Extras can be used towards either base fare or additional Extras on the subsequent booking. The credit can be used towards more than one subsequent booking. If the value of the credit exceeds the value of the subsequent booking, the remaining differential value will remain available to the traveller within their Swoop account. If the value of the subsequent booking exceeds the value of the credit, the traveller will be responsible to pay the difference. The credit can be used for any new travel purchase, even a different origin and destination pair than the originally purchased itinerary. The credit is non-transferrable. A customer’s credit can be combined with other forms of payment, including credit cards, if the new reservation value exceeds the value of the credit.